Welcome to our beautiful valley! Largely known for being the cradle of Acadia, Memramcook is a predominantly French-speaking village located in southeastern New Brunswick. Working hard to develop this young thriving community with so much potential, our Council is committed to meeting the needs of its people.

Nouveau.conseil.janvier.2019 3

Michel Gaudet
Mayor
maire@memramcook.com



 
Gilberte Nowlan
Councillor/Deputy Mayor
gilberte@memramcook.com



 
Marc Boudreau
Councillor
marc@memramcook.com
Tel.: 506-381-3260
Raoul Boudreau
Councillor 
raoul@memramcook.com
Tel.: 506-758-0991


 
Joe Breau
Councillor 
joe@memramcook.com
Tel.: 506-758-9932


 
Brian Cormier
Councillor
brian@memramcook.com
Tel.: 506-758-1099 or 506-378-1833


 
Mariane Cullen
Councillor
mariane@memramcook.com



 

Latest Events

April 18

Community Clean Up
Let’s work together to beautify our village! On the occasion of Earth Day Week, the Village de Memramcook in collaboration with Pitch-In Canada will host a community clean up activity. 

Starting Monday, April 19, participants will be able to pick up their cleaning kits at the Municipal Building during our opening hours. You can choose to clean our community trails and parks, the side of our roads, your backyard, etc. at the time that suits you.
In order to comply with the province's recommendations related to the COVID-19 pandemic, participants are asked to respect all measures in place. 
 
If you prefer, you can use your own gloves and clear garbage bags that you already have at home.
Be mindful of vehicles when near the road and wear bright colours or reflective vests.
Wear gloves and wash your hands thoroughly with soap and water or hand sanitizer when completed.
You can dispose of the bags during the regular garbage pick-up on the week of April 25. Make sure all the garbage is in clear bags.

Don't forget to share your photos with us! Use the hashtag #CleanupMemramcook2021 or email the photos to village@memramcook.com. *Participation prizes to be won!

Info: 758-4078

April 19

Free Virtual Tax Clinics
The municipality will be hosting Free Virtual Tax Clinics until April 30 during Municipal Building opening hours (from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m Monday to Friday).
 
To benefit from this free service, your income must not exceed $35,000 for a single person or $45,000 for a couple and your tax situation must be simple.
 
For more information, please contact Maryse LeBlanc by phone at 758-4078 and / or by email: maryse@memramcook.com.

April 19

Regular Meeting

The Municipal Council will hold its next Regular Meeting on Monday April 19th at 6:30pm at the Municipal Building (540 Centrale Street).  Since places are limited due to preventive distancing measures, those interested in attending the meeting are asked to confirm their attendance with Monique Bourque, Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk, before noon on April 19th at 758-4069 or monique@memramcook.com.  Wearing a mask is mandatory.  Please bring your own mask.  The meeting agenda will be posted April 16th, before the end of day.


X